Being good…

So yeah, we got our team kits in.

Just as I’d feared I’m going to look a fool in mine (or at least be uncomfortable in it) unless I seriously drop some poundage. Yeah, yeah, story of my life, I’m whining about my weight again. I’ve been exercising, as always, but still not eating right. It’s key to eat right people. Key.

I know how to eat right and can even eat right for extended periods of time, like months. But whenI stop, it’s like a freaking avalanche of bad eating and I eat everything I love: Doritos, Mountain Dew, hot chocolate from Caribou Coffee, pancakes, Taco Bell, McDonalds, all bread, cookies, ice cream, etc. That’s how I gained back the 30lbs I lost last year. I was within 15lbs of my goal and missed it. And now I’m back to having 55lbs left to lose. ARGH!!!!

Apparently I’m no good eating this crap in moderation, like most people can and do, so I have to stop competely. So that’s what I’ve done. Today. So I’m all pissy and whiny and complaining about it. Feel free to stop reading now because no one want to hear me complain about being fat because I eat crap.

It’s not simply about looking good in my tri suit. It’s also about wanting to look/feel good on the Cruise we’re leaving on in 62 days. I don’t want to have to buy a whole new wardrobe for that trip. It’s also about being able to compete in my events and feeling good about it. So as much as I don’t want to change my eating habits, it’s such a pain to actually think about what I’m eating, I have to. I know I will feel so much better after even only a week, and after two I shouldn’t have any more cravings. Day by day before then though, is not fun.

Waa Waa Waa!

<sigh>

So I think I’m back to documenting everything again. I’ll be measuring everything tomorrow – on my body- and documenting exercise  and food intake as well. I won’t be eating anything with white flour or lots of sugar or adding sugar to anything. Its pretty much going to be lean protein, veggies and rice. Yikes.

So wish me luck, i’ll be whiny and cantankerous this week, sorry about that, it is what it is.

Bye for now.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

